Principes essentiels

Sodexo est la communauté de ses clients et de ses consommateurs, de ses collaborateurs et de ses actionnaires. Si nous sommes convaincus que seule la croissance peut satisfaire nos parties prenantes, nous pensons aussi qu’ elle doit avoir du sens pour tous ceux qui y contribuent. Pour cette raison, nous restons fidèles à la vocation, aux valeurs et aux principes éthiques qui nous guident depuis 1966.

45 ans de croissance ininterrompue

Créé par Pierre Bellon en 1966, à Marseille, Sodexo est passé, en quatre décennies, du statut de petite entreprise familiale marseillaise à celui de leader mondial des services de qualité de vie. Les ingrédients de ce succès sont connus : le choix de la croissance interne, l’écoute du client et une culture d’entreprise unique partagée par tous nos collaborateurs.


De « Sodexho » à « Sodexo »

En 1966, Pierre Bellon fonde l’entreprise sous le nom « Sodexo » (pour Société d’exploitation hôtelière). En 2000, « Sodexho » devient « Sodexho Alliance » à la suite de trois acquisitions majeures réalisées pour renforcer sa présence internationale (Gardner Merchant au Royaume-Uni, Partena dans les pays scandinaves et Marriott Management Services en Amérique du Nord). Le mot « Alliance » est supprimé en 2006 et, en 2008, Sodexho simplifie son nom en devenant « Sodexo ».

  • Tour de France

    Tour de France

  • Royal Ascot

    Royal Ascot

  • Olympic and Paralympic Games

    Olympic and Paralympic Games

  • Rugby World Cup

    Rugby World Cup 

  • Roland Garros

    Roland Garros

TEMPS FORTS 2014-2015

Découvrez Sodexo en 2 minutes les temps forts Sodexo pour l'année 2014-2015.

Fundamentals

Sodexo is the community of its clients, consumers, employees and shareholders. We recognize that the best way to respond to the expectations of all of our stakeholders is through steady growth. We also believe it is important that our work is meaningful to all who contribute to it and thus we remain faithful to our mission, our core values and the ethical principles that have guided us since 1966.

45 years of continuous growth

Founded by Pierre Bellon in 1966, Sodexo developed from a small family business in Marseilles, France into the worldwide leader in quality of daily life services in four decades. The recipe for our success is well known: our focus on organic growth, our client-centered approach and a unique company culture shared by all our employees.


From “Sodexho” to “Sodexo”

In 1966, Pierre Bellon founded the company under the name “Sodexho” (for Société d’Exploitation Hôtelière”). In 2000, the name of the company changed to “Sodexho Alliance” as it had made three major acquisitions to strengthen its international network (Gardner Merchant in the United Kingdom, Partena in the Scandinavian countries and Marriott Management Services in North America). The word “Alliance” was then dropped in 2006 and, in 2008, Sodexho simplified the spelling of its name to “Sodexo”.

  • Tour de France

    Tour de France

    Pierre Bellon founds Sodexho, a company specializing in providing Foodservices to institutions, businesses, schools and hospitals, in Marseilles (France).
  • 1967

    Royal Ascot

  • Olympic and Paralympic Games

    Olympic and Paralympic Games

  • Rugby World Cup

    Rugby World Cup 

  • Roland Garros

    Roland Garros

2014-2015 HIGHLIGHTS

Discover in 2 minutes Sodexo’s Highlights of Fiscal 2015.